New Tech Network’s
2019 School and Student Success Report
Download Report


Schools can inspire and engage all students. Teachers can offer relevant and authentic learning experiences in all subjects. Students can develop skills essential for both college and career, in addition to mastering academics. As a leading design partner for comprehensive school change, New Tech Network has proven public schools can accomplish all of these aspirations. We do not operate schools; instead, we work with districts and communities throughout the country to transform schools into innovative learning environments.


Strength and Growth

More than twenty years after the first school opened in Napa, New Tech Network is one of the fastest growing school networks with a proven approach for student success.  New Tech Network provides  support to every demographic and community type.

Working together to transform schools

As a leading design partner for comprehensive school change,
New Tech Network, a national non-profit, works closely with over 200 districts and schools.

  • 124HIGH
  • 43MIDDLE
  • 5,000TEACHERS
  • 85,000STUDENTS

Our leadership team

Our leadership and governance teams consist of highly innovative educators, growth stage investors, edtech entrepreneurs and policy leaders. The New Tech Network team includes educators who have classroom, administrative, board of education and district-level experience.

Lydia Dobyns

President and CEO

Tim Presiado

Chief Operating Officer

Megan Pacheco

Chief Learning Officer

Jim May

Strategic Advisor

Eileen Grady

Chief Financial Officer

Our governance and advisory board

Barry Schuler

Chairman of the Board

Chad P. Wick

Governance Board

Lydia Dobyns

Governance Board

Eileen Rudden

Governance Board

Tim Tuff

Governance Board

Dick Riley

Advisory Board

John Simpkins

Governance Board

Renata Soto

Governance Board

Help us increase our impact

We are building a dynamic, perpetually learning network of districts, schools and educators. The success, sustainability, and growth of New Tech Network is made possible by support from philanthropic organizations and district engagements.

Partners & Collaborators

  • Get in touch


    Through project-based learning, New Tech Network schools empower and challenge students to learn and succeed, to collaborate and communicate, and to engage in the world around them.

    Contact us to learn more about student success or join us for a school tour to see firsthand how we are changing education.